Current Rotarians

Famous Honorary Rotarians

Rotary has the trust and support of some of the world’s most recognised names including HRH Prince Charles, Pope Francis, Bill Gates, Sir Elton John, Dolly Parton and many more!


Members 2017/18

Trish Lever – President

Coach Operator


Guy Lowton – Senior Vice  President



Bernard Skam – Immediate Past President / International & Foundation Chair

B&B Proprietor


Richard Shean – Golf & Cycle Ride Chair

Building & Construction


David Wynn-Mackenzie – Club Secretary

Medical Practitioner


Mike Farrow – Twinning Chair

Garage Forecourt Sales


Win Harvey – Club Treasurer



Berenice Deakin – Gold Hill Fair Chair

Local Government Officer


Paul Whiteman – Community & Vocational Chair

Financial Adviser


Geoffrey Hughes – Attendance/Almoner

Spring & Wire Making


John Warner – Sports, Social,Sergeant at Arms

Construction – Roofing


Eddie Clements

Electrical Contracting


Martin Sayers

Modular Buildings Industry


Mike Foote

Electrical Engineering


William Moore

Ground Works/Construction


Tony Morgan

Electrical Industry


Phil Proctor



Steve Parsons

Farming, Dairy


Paul Slimm

Quantity Surveyor


Bob Shearn



Tim Cook

Building Consultant


David Britton

Event Equipment Hire


Trevor Clements



Steve Uden

Packaging Manufacturer



Associate Members

Sir John Stuttard

Former Lord Mayor of City of London


Pam Cruickshank

Trustee, Swan’s Trust


Corporate Members

Stalbridge Linen – Alan Mulholland

Operations Director


Tesco (Shaftesbury) – Martin Medland

Stores Manager

Pat Connolly – Alternate


Dorset Foods (Shaftesbury) – Awaiting new nominee



Shaftesbury School/Academy Trust – Steven Crossley

Head of Boarding


Wessex Group (Shaftesbury) – Simon Morgan


Honorary Members

Gerry Batten



Tony Davies



Michael Robinson

Florist – Retailing


Mark Blackman